The Hoosier Hockey Invitational 2024 came to a thrilling conclusion, with teams battling it out on the ice for glory and recognition. In this article, we take a closer look at the tournament’s champions across various tiers, highlighting their journey to victory, standout performances, and unforgettable moments. From Tier III to Tier V, each championship game was filled with excitement, showcasing the passion and skill of the players. Join us as we celebrate the champions of HHI 2024 and relive the unforgettable moments that defined this year’s tournament.

Tier III Champions: Vivid Automotive

In Tier III, the championship bout between Vivid Automotive and Whiskey Tango Foxtrot (WTF) was nothing short of exhilarating. Vivid Automotive, captained by the seasoned Alex Moyer, clinched their first Hoosier Hockey Invitational championship title in a dramatic fashion. Throughout the tournament, Jake Kessinger emerged as a standout player for Vivid Automotive, leading the team in points with a total of 9, including an impressive tally of 7 goals.

The championship game between Vivid Automotive and WTF kept spectators on the edge of their seats. Initially trailing 1-0 at the end of the first period, Vivid Automotive rallied back with a stunning display of skill and determination. By the end of the second period, they had turned the tables, leading 3-2. In an intense final period, Vivid Automotive sealed the deal with two more goals, ultimately securing a thrilling 5-3 victory and etching their name into Hoosier Hockey Invitational history.

Tier IV-A Champions: Hip Check Coalition

Tier IV-A bore witness to an epic clash between Hip Check Coalition and Cobra Kai, a rematch of a thrilling game earlier in the tournament. Led by the indomitable Steve Slater, Hip Check Coalition rose to the occasion and emerged triumphant, claiming their first HHI championship title. Clint Schank emerged as a key player for Hip Check Coalition, leading the team in points with an impressive total of 6, including 5 goals.

The championship game between Hip Check Coalition and Cobra Kai was a hard-fought battle from start to finish. With the score tied 2-2 at the end of the first period, Hip Check Coalition seized the momentum in the second period, edging ahead with a narrow 3-2 lead. Despite Cobra Kai’s valiant efforts to mount a comeback, Hip Check Coalition held firm and secured a nail-biting 4-3 victory, cementing their status as champions of Tier IV-A.

Tier IV-B Champions: Growlers

Tier IV-B witnessed the remarkable rise of the #4 seed Growlers, who defied the odds to claim the championship title. Under the leadership of captain Anthony Ruffatto, Growlers displayed unwavering determination and resilience throughout the tournament. Ian Keeler emerged as a standout performer for Growlers, leading the team in points with an impressive total of 10, including 7 goals.

The championship game pitted Growlers against the formidable Degens from Up Country, captained by the formidable Jade Julius. Despite being the underdogs, Growlers seized control early on, racing to a 2-0 lead by the end of the second period. Although Degens fought valiantly in the final period, Growlers maintained their composure and emerged victorious with a hard-fought 4-2 win, capturing their first-ever HHI championship title in Tier IV-B.

Tier V Champions: Yeti’s

In Tier V, newcomers Yeti’s made a sensational debut, capturing the hearts of fans with their remarkable journey to the championship title. Led by captain Corey Vian, Yeti’s showcased a blend of skill and determination that set them apart from the competition. Ian Rettig emerged as a standout performer for Yeti’s, leading the team in points with an impressive total of 8, including 4 goals and 4 assists.

The championship game between Yeti’s and Puck Norris was a captivating affair, filled with twists and turns. Despite falling behind 2-1 in the first period, Yeti’s rallied back to level the score at 4-4 by the end of the second period. With neither team able to break the deadlock in the third period, the game went into overtime, where both goalies delivered standout performances to keep the scoreline unchanged. In the ensuing shootout, Yeti’s held their nerve and emerged victorious, clinching the championship title in dramatic fashion and etching their name into HHI history.